Read the docs
TI-2018-12875 Aliases CVE-2018-18202GHSA-h2w7-383r-23p4

The QLogic 4Gb Fibre Channel 5.5.2.6.0 and 4/8Gb SAN 7.10.1.20.0 modules for IBM…

Priority MEDIUM 45Published · Updated

Key facts

Attack vector
Network
Privileges required
None
User interaction
None
Attack complexity
Low
Impact type
—
Confidentiality · integrity · availability
High · High · High
Fix status
No fix listed

Attack profile from CVSS 3.0 · NVD. Fix status from CNA.

Summary

The QLogic 4Gb Fibre Channel 5.5.2.6.0 and 4/8Gb SAN 7.10.1.20.0 modules for IBM BladeCenter have an undocumented support account with a support password, an undocumented diags account with a diags password, and an undocumented prom account with a prom password.

Why it matters now

EPSS 0.01363 71st percentileScored 2026-11-07
Public exploit Yes 1 exploit referenceTagged by NVD
Fix No fix listed No fixed version in the sources yet

SSVC decision points

Not available: CISA has not published SSVC decision points for this record.

Affected products

VendorProductAffected versionsFixed inStatusSource
——all versions—No fix listedCNA
  • — Vendor— Affected all versions Fixed in — No fix listed CNA

CPE configurations NVD · 4

CPEVersionsRoleVendor
cpe:2.3:o:ibm:qlogic_4_gb_fibre_channel_expansion_card_firmware:5.5.2.6.0:*:*:*:*:*:*:*5.5.2.6.0VulnerableIBM
cpe:2.3:h:ibm:qlogic_4_gb_fibre_channel_expansion_card:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onIBM
cpe:2.3:o:ibm:qlogic_20-port_4\/8_gb_san_switch_module_firmware:7.10.1.20.0:*:*:*:*:*:*:*7.10.1.20.0VulnerableIBM
cpe:2.3:h:ibm:qlogic_20-port_4\/8_gb_san_switch_module:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onIBM
  • cpe:2.3:o:ibm:qlogic_4_gb_fibre_channel_expansion_card_firmware:5.5.2.6.0:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions 5.5.2.6.0 Vulnerable ·IBM
  • cpe:2.3:h:ibm:qlogic_4_gb_fibre_channel_expansion_card:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·IBM
  • cpe:2.3:o:ibm:qlogic_20-port_4\/8_gb_san_switch_module_firmware:7.10.1.20.0:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions 7.10.1.20.0 Vulnerable ·IBM
  • cpe:2.3:h:ibm:qlogic_20-port_4\/8_gb_san_switch_module:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·IBM

Remediation

No fixed version listed by the sources yet.

Timeline

  1. 2026-10-02 Threatist record created from CVE-2018-18202
  2. 2026-10-03 Alias added: GHSA-h2w7-383r-23p4

References

Sources