Read the docs
TI-2019-03117 Aliases CVE-2019-4169GHSA-3633-jv58-fg5j

IBM Open Power Firmware OP910 and OP920 could allow access to BMC via IPMI using default…

Priority MEDIUM 43CWE-1188Published · Updated

Key facts

Attack vector
Network
Privileges required
None
User interaction
None
Attack complexity
Low
Impact type
—
Confidentiality · integrity · availability
High · High · None
Fix status
No fix listed

Attack profile from CVSS 3.1 · NVD. Fix status from CNA.

Summary

IBM Open Power Firmware OP910 and OP920 could allow access to BMC via IPMI using default OpenBMC password even after BMC password was changed away from the default password. IBM X-Force ID: 158702.

Why it matters now

EPSS 0.0171 77th percentileScored 2026-11-07
Fix No fix listed No fixed version in the sources yet

SSVC decision points

Not available: CISA has not published SSVC decision points for this record.

Affected products

VendorProductAffected versionsFixed inStatusSource
IBMP9 OpenPOWEROP920—No fix listedCNA
IBMP9 OpenPowerOP910—No fix listedCNA
  • P9 OpenPOWER VendorIBM Affected OP920 Fixed in — No fix listed CNA
  • P9 OpenPower VendorIBM Affected OP910 Fixed in — No fix listed CNA

CPE configurations NVD · 7

CPEVersionsRoleVendor
cpe:2.3:o:ibm:open_power:op910:*:*:*:*:*:*:*op910VulnerableIBM
cpe:2.3:h:ibm:power_system_8335-gth:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onIBM
cpe:2.3:h:ibm:power_system_8335-gtx:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onIBM
cpe:2.3:o:ibm:open_power:op920:*:*:*:*:*:*:*op920VulnerableIBM
cpe:2.3:h:ibm:power_system_8335-gtc:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onIBM
cpe:2.3:h:ibm:power_system_8335-gtg:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onIBM
cpe:2.3:h:ibm:power_system_8335-gtw:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onIBM
  • cpe:2.3:o:ibm:open_power:op910:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions op910 Vulnerable ·IBM
  • cpe:2.3:h:ibm:power_system_8335-gth:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·IBM
  • cpe:2.3:h:ibm:power_system_8335-gtx:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·IBM
  • cpe:2.3:o:ibm:open_power:op920:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions op920 Vulnerable ·IBM
  • cpe:2.3:h:ibm:power_system_8335-gtc:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·IBM
  • cpe:2.3:h:ibm:power_system_8335-gtg:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·IBM
  • cpe:2.3:h:ibm:power_system_8335-gtw:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·IBM

Remediation

No fixed version listed by the sources yet.

Timeline

  1. 2026-10-02 Threatist record created from CVE-2019-4169
  2. 2026-10-03 Alias added: GHSA-3633-jv58-fg5j

References

Sources