Read the docs
TI-2020-06651 Aliases CVE-2020-8233GHSA-wg23-cr77-5r75

Command injection in EdgeSwitch firmware v1.9.0 and prior

Priority MEDIUM 45CWE-77Published · Updated

Key facts

Attack vector
Network
Privileges required
Low
User interaction
None
Attack complexity
Low
Impact type
Code execution
Confidentiality · integrity · availability
High · High · High
Fix status
No fix listed

Attack profile from CVSS 3.1 · NVD. Fix status from CNA. Impact type from CWE-77.

Summary

A command injection vulnerability exists in EdgeSwitch firmware <v1.9.0 that allowed an authenticated read-only user to execute arbitrary shell commands over the HTTP interface, allowing them to escalate privileges.

Why it matters now

EPSS 0.04419 91st percentileScored 2026-11-07
Fix No fix listed No fixed version in the sources yet

SSVC decision points

Not available: CISA has not published SSVC decision points for this record.

Affected products

VendorProductAffected versionsFixed inStatusSource
—EdgeSwitch firmware v1.9.0 and priorFixed version EdgeSwitch firmware v1.9.1—No fix listedCNA
  • EdgeSwitch firmware v1.9.0 and prior Vendor— Affected Fixed version EdgeSwitch firmware v1.9.1 Fixed in — No fix listed CNA

CPE configurations NVD · 16

CPEVersionsRoleVendor
cpe:2.3:a:ui:edgeswitch_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*before 1.9.0VulnerableUbiquiti
cpe:2.3:h:ui:ep-16-xg:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onUbiquiti
cpe:2.3:h:ui:ep-s16:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onUbiquiti
cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-12f:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onUbiquiti
cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-16-150w:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onUbiquiti
cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-24-250w:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onUbiquiti
cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-24-500w:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onUbiquiti
cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-24-lite:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onUbiquiti
cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-48-500w:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onUbiquiti
cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-48-750w:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onUbiquiti
  • cpe:2.3:a:ui:edgeswitch_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions before 1.9.0 Vulnerable ·Ubiquiti
  • cpe:2.3:h:ui:ep-16-xg:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·Ubiquiti
  • cpe:2.3:h:ui:ep-s16:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·Ubiquiti
  • cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-12f:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·Ubiquiti
  • cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-16-150w:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·Ubiquiti
  • cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-24-250w:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·Ubiquiti
  • cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-24-500w:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·Ubiquiti
  • cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-24-lite:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·Ubiquiti
  • cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-48-500w:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·Ubiquiti
  • cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-48-750w:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·Ubiquiti
Show 6 more CPE
CPEVersionsRoleVendor
cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-48-lite:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onUbiquiti
cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-8-150w:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onUbiquiti
cpe:2.3:a:opensuse:backports_sle:15.0:sp1:*:*:*:*:*:*15.0 sp1VulnerableopenSUSE
cpe:2.3:a:opensuse:backports_sle:15.0:sp2:*:*:*:*:*:*15.0 sp2VulnerableopenSUSE
cpe:2.3:o:opensuse:leap:15.1:*:*:*:*:*:*:*15.1VulnerableopenSUSE
cpe:2.3:o:opensuse:leap:15.2:*:*:*:*:*:*:*15.2VulnerableopenSUSE
  • cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-48-lite:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·Ubiquiti
  • cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-8-150w:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·Ubiquiti
  • cpe:2.3:a:opensuse:backports_sle:15.0:sp1:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions 15.0 sp1 Vulnerable ·openSUSE
  • cpe:2.3:a:opensuse:backports_sle:15.0:sp2:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions 15.0 sp2 Vulnerable ·openSUSE
  • cpe:2.3:o:opensuse:leap:15.1:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions 15.1 Vulnerable ·openSUSE
  • cpe:2.3:o:opensuse:leap:15.2:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions 15.2 Vulnerable ·openSUSE

Remediation

No fixed version listed by the sources yet.

Timeline

  1. 2026-10-02 Threatist record created from CVE-2020-8233
  2. 2026-10-03 Alias added: GHSA-wg23-cr77-5r75

References

Sources