Read the docs
TI-2020-09414 Aliases CVE-2020-11723GHSA-2p37-pq7q-44mr

Cellebrite UFED 5.0 through 7.29 uses four hardcoded RSA private keys to authenticate to…

Priority LOW 25CWE-798Published · Updated

Key facts

Attack vector
Local
Privileges required
Low
User interaction
None
Attack complexity
Low
Impact type
Security bypass
Confidentiality · integrity · availability
High · None · None
Fix status
No fix listed

Attack profile from CVSS 3.1 · NVD. Fix status from CNA. Impact type from CWE-798.

Summary

Cellebrite UFED 5.0 through 7.29 uses four hardcoded RSA private keys to authenticate to the ADB daemon on target devices. Extracted keys can be used to place evidence onto target devices when performing a forensic extraction.

Why it matters now

EPSS 0.00447 39th percentileScored 2026-11-07
Public exploit Yes 1 exploit referenceTagged by NVD
Fix No fix listed No fixed version in the sources yet

SSVC decision points

Not available: CISA has not published SSVC decision points for this record.

Affected products

VendorProductAffected versionsFixed inStatusSource
——all versions—No fix listedCNA
  • — Vendor— Affected all versions Fixed in — No fix listed CNA

CPE configurations NVD · 2

CPEVersionsRoleVendor
cpe:2.3:o:cellebrite:ufed_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*5.0 – 7.29VulnerableCellebrite
cpe:2.3:h:cellebrite:ufed:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onCellebrite
  • cpe:2.3:o:cellebrite:ufed_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions 5.0 – 7.29 Vulnerable ·Cellebrite
  • cpe:2.3:h:cellebrite:ufed:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·Cellebrite

Remediation

No fixed version listed by the sources yet.

Timeline

  1. 2026-10-02 Threatist record created from CVE-2020-11723
  2. 2026-10-03 Alias added: GHSA-2p37-pq7q-44mr

References

  • TI-2020-11327 The Cellebrite UFED physical device 5.0 through 7.5.0.845 relies on key material… CVSS 3.1HIGH 7.5

Sources