Read the docs
TI-2023-10928 Aliases CVE-2023-25647GHSA-v259-cwpg-phf4

Permission and Access Control Vulnerability in Some ZTE Mobile Phones

Priority LOW 21CWE-269Published · Updated

Key facts

Attack vector
Local
Privileges required
None
User interaction
Required
Attack complexity
High
Impact type
Privilege escalation, Security bypass
Confidentiality · integrity · availability
High · None · None
Fix status
No fix listed

Attack profile from CVSS 3.1 · CNA. Fix status from CNA. Impact type from CWE-269 and CWE-863.

Summary

There is a permission and access control vulnerability in some ZTE mobile phones. Due to improper access control, applications in mobile phone could monitor the touch event.

Why it matters now

Exploitation None reported CISA SSVC · not in CISA KEV
EPSS 0.00247 16th percentileScored 2026-11-07
Fix No fix listed No fixed version in the sources yet

SSVC decision points

CISA ADP · SSVC 2.0.3

Exploitation
None
Automatable
No
Technical impact
Partial

The decision (Track, Attend, Act) also depends on your mission and well-being impact; see CISA's SSVC guide.

Affected products

VendorProductAffected versionsFixed inStatusSource
ZTESome ZTE Mobile PhonesNON_EEA_P870F21V1.0.0B01 – V1.0.0B07; GEN_ZTE_PQ82A01V1.0.0B01MR – V1.0.0B18MR; GEN_ZTE_P870A01V3.0.0B01 – V3.0.0B05; GEN_ZTE_P898A01V2.0.0B01 – V2.0.0B16—No fix listedCNA
  • Some ZTE Mobile Phones VendorZTE Affected NON_EEA_P870F21V1.0.0B01 – V1.0.0B07; GEN_ZTE_PQ82A01V1.0.0B01MR – V1.0.0B18MR; GEN_ZTE_P870A01V3.0.0B01 – V3.0.0B05; GEN_ZTE_P898A01V2.0.0B01 – V2.0.0B16 Fixed in — No fix listed CNA

CPE configurations NVD · 8

CPEVersionsRoleVendor
cpe:2.3:o:zte:axon_30_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*before 3.0.0b06VulnerableZTE
cpe:2.3:h:zte:axon_30:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onZTE
cpe:2.3:o:zte:axon_40_pro_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*before 1.0.0b16VulnerableZTE
cpe:2.3:h:zte:axon_40_pro:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onZTE
cpe:2.3:o:zte:axon_40_ultra_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*before 2.0.0b17VulnerableZTE
cpe:2.3:h:zte:axon_40_ultra:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onZTE
cpe:2.3:o:zte:nubia_z50_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*before 1.0.0b19mrVulnerableZTE
cpe:2.3:h:zte:nubia_z50:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onZTE
  • cpe:2.3:o:zte:axon_30_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions before 3.0.0b06 Vulnerable ·ZTE
  • cpe:2.3:h:zte:axon_30:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·ZTE
  • cpe:2.3:o:zte:axon_40_pro_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions before 1.0.0b16 Vulnerable ·ZTE
  • cpe:2.3:h:zte:axon_40_pro:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·ZTE
  • cpe:2.3:o:zte:axon_40_ultra_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions before 2.0.0b17 Vulnerable ·ZTE
  • cpe:2.3:h:zte:axon_40_ultra:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·ZTE
  • cpe:2.3:o:zte:nubia_z50_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions before 1.0.0b19mr Vulnerable ·ZTE
  • cpe:2.3:h:zte:nubia_z50:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·ZTE

Remediation

No fixed version listed by the sources yet.

Timeline

  1. 2026-10-02 Threatist record created from CVE-2023-25647
  2. 2026-10-03 Alias added: GHSA-v259-cwpg-phf4

References

Sources