Read the docs
TI-2023-18137 Aliases CVE-2023-36143GHSA-42vq-3gw7-2qxj

Maxprint Maxlink 1200G v3.4.11E has an OS command injection vulnerability in the…

Priority HIGH 73CWE-78Published · Updated

Key facts

Attack vector
Network
Privileges required
Low
User interaction
None
Attack complexity
Low
Impact type
Code execution
Confidentiality · integrity · availability
High · High · High
Fix status
No fix listed

Attack profile from CVSS 3.1 · NVD. Fix status from CNA. Impact type from CWE-78.

Summary

Maxprint Maxlink 1200G v3.4.11E has an OS command injection vulnerability in the "Diagnostic tool" functionality of the device.

Why it matters now

Exploitation Proof of concept CISA SSVC · not in CISA KEV
EPSS 0.02654 85th percentileScored 2026-11-07
Public exploit Yes 1 exploit referenceTagged by NVD
Fix No fix listed No fixed version in the sources yet

SSVC decision points

CISA ADP · SSVC 2.0.3

Exploitation
Poc
Automatable
No
Technical impact
Total

The decision (Track, Attend, Act) also depends on your mission and well-being impact; see CISA's SSVC guide.

Affected products

VendorProductAffected versionsFixed inStatusSource
——all versions—No fix listedCNA
  • — Vendor— Affected all versions Fixed in — No fix listed CNA

CPE configurations NVD · 2

CPEVersionsRoleVendor
cpe:2.3:o:maxprintisp:maxlink_1200g_firmware:3.4.11e:*:*:*:*:*:*:*3.4.11eVulnerableMaxprintisp
cpe:2.3:h:maxprintisp:maxlink_1200g:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onMaxprintisp
  • cpe:2.3:o:maxprintisp:maxlink_1200g_firmware:3.4.11e:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions 3.4.11e Vulnerable ·Maxprintisp
  • cpe:2.3:h:maxprintisp:maxlink_1200g:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·Maxprintisp

Remediation

No fixed version listed by the sources yet.

Timeline

  1. 2026-10-02 Threatist record created from CVE-2023-36143
  2. 2026-10-03 Alias added: GHSA-42vq-3gw7-2qxj

References

Sources