Read the docs
TI-2023-25579 Aliases CVE-2023-47262GHSA-xqcx-6mm2-fv2j

The startup process and device configurations of the Abbott ID NOW device, before v7.1…

Priority LOW 23Published · Updated

Key facts

Attack vector
Physical
Privileges required
None
User interaction
None
Attack complexity
Low
Impact type
—
Confidentiality · integrity · availability
None · High · Low
Fix status
No fix listed

Attack profile from CVSS 3.1 · NVD. Fix status from CNA.

Summary

The startup process and device configurations of the Abbott ID NOW device, before v7.1, can be interrupted and/or modified via physical access to an internal serial port. Direct physical access is required to exploit.

Why it matters now

Exploitation None reported CISA SSVC · not in CISA KEV
EPSS 0.00293 21st percentileScored 2026-11-07
Fix No fix listed No fixed version in the sources yet

SSVC decision points

CISA ADP · SSVC 2.0.3

Exploitation
None
Automatable
No
Technical impact
Partial

The decision (Track, Attend, Act) also depends on your mission and well-being impact; see CISA's SSVC guide.

Affected products

VendorProductAffected versionsFixed inStatusSource
——all versions—No fix listedCNA
  • — Vendor— Affected all versions Fixed in — No fix listed CNA

CPE configurations NVD · 2

CPEVersionsRoleVendor
cpe:2.3:o:abbott:id_now_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*before 7.1VulnerableAbbott Laboratories
cpe:2.3:h:abbott:id_now:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onAbbott Laboratories
  • cpe:2.3:o:abbott:id_now_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions before 7.1 Vulnerable ·Abbott Laboratories
  • cpe:2.3:h:abbott:id_now:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·Abbott Laboratories

Remediation

No fixed version listed by the sources yet.

Timeline

  1. 2026-10-02 Threatist record created from CVE-2023-47262
  2. 2026-10-03 Alias added: GHSA-xqcx-6mm2-fv2j

References

Sources