Read the docs
TI-2026-49540 Aliases CVE-2026-70845GHSA-xgp2-wqqr-cqww

Improper access control in Oracle Loans

Priority LOW 31CWE-284Published · Updated

Key facts

Attack vector
Network
Privileges required
Low
User interaction
None
Attack complexity
Low
Impact type
Security bypass
Confidentiality · integrity · availability
None · High · Low
Fix status
No fix listed

Attack profile from CVSS 3.1 · CNA. Fix status from CNA. Impact type from CWE-284.

Summary

Vulnerability in the Oracle Loans product of Oracle E-Business Suite (component: Internal Operations). Supported versions that are affected are 12.2.3-12.2.15. Easily exploitable vulnerability allows low privileged attacker with network access via HTTP to compromise Oracle Loans. Successful attacks of this vulnerability can result in unauthorized creation, deletion or modification access to critical data or all Oracle Loans accessible data and unauthorized ability to cause a partial denial of service (partial DOS) of Oracle Loans. CVSS 3.1 Base Score 7.1 (Integrity and Availability impacts). CVSS Vector: (CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:N/I:H/A:L).

Why it matters now

Exploitation None reported CISA SSVC · not in CISA KEV
EPSS 0.0034 27th percentileScored 2026-11-07
Fix No fix listed No fixed version in the sources yet

SSVC decision points

CISA ADP · SSVC 2.0.3

Exploitation
None
Automatable
No
Technical impact
Partial

The decision (Track, Attend, Act) also depends on your mission and well-being impact; see CISA's SSVC guide.

Affected products

VendorProductAffected versionsFixed inStatusSource
OracleOracle Loans12.2.3 – 12.2.15—No fix listedCNA
  • Oracle Loans VendorOracle Affected 12.2.3 – 12.2.15 Fixed in — No fix listed CNA

CPE configurations NVD · 2

CPEVersionsRoleVendor
cpe:2.3:a:oracle:loans:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDVulnerableOracle
cpe:2.3:a:oracle:e-business_suite:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*12.2.3 – 12.2.15Running onOracle
  • cpe:2.3:a:oracle:loans:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Vulnerable ·Oracle
  • cpe:2.3:a:oracle:e-business_suite:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions 12.2.3 – 12.2.15 Running on ·Oracle

Remediation

No fixed version listed by the sources yet.

Timeline

  1. 2026-10-02 Threatist record created from CVE-2026-70845
  2. 2026-10-03 Alias added: GHSA-xgp2-wqqr-cqww

References

Advisory 1

  • TI-2021-01927 Vulnerability in the Oracle Loans product of Oracle E-Business Suite (component: Loan… CVSS 3.1HIGH 8.1
  • TI-2026-43681 Improper access control in Oracle Loans CVSS 3.1HIGH 8.1
  • TI-2026-49539 Improper access control in Oracle Loans CVSS 3.1HIGH 7.1

Sources