Read the docs
TI-2022-06831 Aliases CVE-2022-22557GHSA-xfxv-hqvj-fpfc

Insufficiently protected credentials in Dell PowerStore

Priority LOW 33CWE-256Published · Updated

Key facts

Attack vector
Local
Privileges required
Low
User interaction
None
Attack complexity
Low
Impact type
Information disclosure
Confidentiality · integrity · availability
High · High · High
Fix status
Fixed

Attack profile from CVSS 3.1 · NVD. Fix status from CNA. Impact type from CWE-256.

Summary

PowerStore contains Plain-Text Password Storage Vulnerability in PowerStore X & T environments running versions 2.0.0.x and 2.0.1.x A locally authenticated attacker could potentially exploit this vulnerability, leading to the disclosure of certain user credentials. The attacker may be able to use the exposed credentials to access the vulnerable application with privileges of the compromised account.

Why it matters now

EPSS 0.00205 10th percentileScored 2026-11-07
Fix Fixed PowerStore (Dell): PowerStore SW v2.1.0.0-1553419

SSVC decision points

Not available: CISA has not published SSVC decision points for this record.

Affected products

VendorProductAffected versionsFixed inStatusSource
DellPowerStorebefore PowerStore SW v2.1.0.0-1553419PowerStore SW v2.1.0.0-1553419Patch availableCNA
  • PowerStore VendorDell Affected before PowerStore SW v2.1.0.0-1553419 Fixed in PowerStore SW v2.1.0.0-1553419 Patch available CNA

CPE configurations NVD · 4

CPEVersionsRoleVendor
cpe:2.3:o:dell:powerstoreos:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*2.0.0.0 to before 2.1.0.0VulnerableDell
cpe:2.3:h:dell:powerstore_t:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onDell
cpe:2.3:o:dell:powerstoreos:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*2.0.0.0 to before 2.1.1.0VulnerableDell
cpe:2.3:h:dell:powerstore_x:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onDell
  • cpe:2.3:o:dell:powerstoreos:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions 2.0.0.0 to before 2.1.0.0 Vulnerable ·Dell
  • cpe:2.3:h:dell:powerstore_t:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·Dell
  • cpe:2.3:o:dell:powerstoreos:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions 2.0.0.0 to before 2.1.1.0 Vulnerable ·Dell
  • cpe:2.3:h:dell:powerstore_x:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·Dell

Remediation

  • Fix · CNA PowerStore (Dell) Fixed in PowerStore SW v2.1.0.0-1553419

Timeline

  1. 2026-10-02 Threatist record created from CVE-2022-22557
  2. 2026-10-03 Alias added: GHSA-xfxv-hqvj-fpfc

References

  • TI-2026-42160 Missing authentication in Dell PowerStore 500T CVSS 3.1CRITICAL 9.8
  • TI-2022-10113 Information disclosure in Dell PowerStore CVSS 3.1CRITICAL 9.8
  • TI-2026-55184 Missing authentication in Dell PowerStore 500T CVSS 3.1CRITICAL 10.0
  • TI-2022-10114 Authentication bypass in Dell PowerStore CVSS 3.1CRITICAL 9.8
  • TI-2026-55183 Protection mechanism failure in Dell PowerStore 500T CVSS 3.1HIGH 8.8
  • TI-2026-55181 Protection mechanism failure in Dell PowerStore 500T CVSS 3.1HIGH 8.8
See all 23 →

Sources