Read the docs
TI-2022-13244 Aliases CVE-2022-31205GHSA-c5rh-wr27-mrw6

In Omron CS series, CJ series, and CP series PLCs through 2022-05-18, the password for…

Priority LOW 34CWE-312Published · Updated

Key facts

Attack vector
Network
Privileges required
None
User interaction
None
Attack complexity
Low
Impact type
Information disclosure
Confidentiality · integrity · availability
High · None · None
Fix status
No fix listed

Attack profile from CVSS 3.1 · NVD. Fix status from CNA. Impact type from CWE-312.

Summary

In Omron CS series, CJ series, and CP series PLCs through 2022-05-18, the password for access to the Web UI is stored in memory area D1449...D1452 and can be read out using the Omron FINS protocol without any further authentication.

Why it matters now

EPSS 0.00682 52nd percentileScored 2026-11-07
Fix No fix listed No fixed version in the sources yet

SSVC decision points

Not available: CISA has not published SSVC decision points for this record.

Affected products

VendorProductAffected versionsFixed inStatusSource
——all versions—No fix listedCNA
  • — Vendor— Affected all versions Fixed in — No fix listed CNA

CPE configurations NVD · 14

CPEVersionsRoleVendor
cpe:2.3:o:omron:sysmac_cs1_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*before 4.1VulnerableOMRON Corporation
cpe:2.3:h:omron:sysmac_cs1:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onOMRON Corporation
cpe:2.3:o:omron:sysmac_cj2m_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*before 2.1VulnerableOMRON Corporation
cpe:2.3:h:omron:sysmac_cj2m:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onOMRON Corporation
cpe:2.3:o:omron:sysmac_cj2h_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*before 1.5VulnerableOMRON Corporation
cpe:2.3:h:omron:sysmac_cj2h:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onOMRON Corporation
cpe:2.3:o:omron:sysmac_cp1e_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*before 1.30VulnerableOMRON Corporation
cpe:2.3:h:omron:sysmac_cp1e:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onOMRON Corporation
cpe:2.3:o:omron:sysmac_cp1h_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*before 1.30VulnerableOMRON Corporation
cpe:2.3:h:omron:sysmac_cp1h:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onOMRON Corporation
  • cpe:2.3:o:omron:sysmac_cs1_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions before 4.1 Vulnerable ·OMRON Corporation
  • cpe:2.3:h:omron:sysmac_cs1:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·OMRON Corporation
  • cpe:2.3:o:omron:sysmac_cj2m_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions before 2.1 Vulnerable ·OMRON Corporation
  • cpe:2.3:h:omron:sysmac_cj2m:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·OMRON Corporation
  • cpe:2.3:o:omron:sysmac_cj2h_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions before 1.5 Vulnerable ·OMRON Corporation
  • cpe:2.3:h:omron:sysmac_cj2h:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·OMRON Corporation
  • cpe:2.3:o:omron:sysmac_cp1e_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions before 1.30 Vulnerable ·OMRON Corporation
  • cpe:2.3:h:omron:sysmac_cp1e:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·OMRON Corporation
  • cpe:2.3:o:omron:sysmac_cp1h_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions before 1.30 Vulnerable ·OMRON Corporation
  • cpe:2.3:h:omron:sysmac_cp1h:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·OMRON Corporation
Show 4 more CPE
CPEVersionsRoleVendor
cpe:2.3:o:omron:sysmac_cp1l_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*before 1.10VulnerableOMRON Corporation
cpe:2.3:h:omron:sysmac_cp1l:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onOMRON Corporation
cpe:2.3:o:omron:cp1w-cif41_firmware:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDVulnerableOMRON Corporation
cpe:2.3:h:omron:cp1w-cif41:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onOMRON Corporation
  • cpe:2.3:o:omron:sysmac_cp1l_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions before 1.10 Vulnerable ·OMRON Corporation
  • cpe:2.3:h:omron:sysmac_cp1l:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·OMRON Corporation
  • cpe:2.3:o:omron:cp1w-cif41_firmware:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Vulnerable ·OMRON Corporation
  • cpe:2.3:h:omron:cp1w-cif41:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·OMRON Corporation

Remediation

No fixed version listed by the sources yet.

Timeline

  1. 2026-10-02 Threatist record created from CVE-2022-31205
  2. 2026-10-03 Alias added: GHSA-c5rh-wr27-mrw6
  3. 2026-10-06 EPSS moved to the 50th–90th percentile

References

  • TI-2023-12128 Missing authentication in OMRON Corporation Multiple OMRON products which implement FINS… CVSS 3.1CRITICAL 9.8
  • TI-2022-13246 The Omron SYSMAC Cx product family PLCs (CS series, CJ series, and CP series) through… CVSS 3.1CRITICAL 9.8
  • TI-2022-13243 Omron CS series, CJ series, and CP series PLCs through 2022-05-18 use cleartext passwords. CVSS 3.1HIGH 7.5

Sources