Read the docs
TI-2019-03854 Aliases CVE-2019-5446GHSA-wjp7-mwhc-8ppq

Command Injection in EdgeMAX EdgeSwitch prior to 1.8.2 allow an Admin user to execute commands as root.

Priority LOW 37CWE-77Published · Updated

Key facts

Attack vector
Network
Privileges required
High
User interaction
None
Attack complexity
Low
Impact type
Code execution
Confidentiality · integrity · availability
High · High · High
Fix status
No fix listed

Attack profile from CVSS 3.1 · NVD. Fix status from CNA. Impact type from CWE-77.

Summary

Command Injection in EdgeMAX EdgeSwitch prior to 1.8.2 allow an Admin user to execute commands as root.

Why it matters now

EPSS 0.02662 85th percentileScored 2026-11-07
Fix No fix listed No fixed version in the sources yet

SSVC decision points

Not available: CISA has not published SSVC decision points for this record.

Affected products

VendorProductAffected versionsFixed inStatusSource
—EdgeMAX1.8.1—No fix listedCNA
  • EdgeMAX Vendor— Affected 1.8.1 Fixed in — No fix listed CNA

CPE configurations NVD · 12

CPEVersionsRoleVendor
cpe:2.3:o:ui:edgeswitch_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*before 1.8.2VulnerableUbiquiti
cpe:2.3:h:ui:ep-s16.:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onUbiquiti
cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-12f:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onUbiquiti
cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-16-150w:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onUbiquiti
cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-16-xg:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onUbiquiti
cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-24-250w:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onUbiquiti
cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-24-500w:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onUbiquiti
cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-24-lite:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onUbiquiti
cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-48-500w:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onUbiquiti
cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-48-750w:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onUbiquiti
  • cpe:2.3:o:ui:edgeswitch_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions before 1.8.2 Vulnerable ·Ubiquiti
  • cpe:2.3:h:ui:ep-s16.:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·Ubiquiti
  • cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-12f:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·Ubiquiti
  • cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-16-150w:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·Ubiquiti
  • cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-16-xg:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·Ubiquiti
  • cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-24-250w:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·Ubiquiti
  • cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-24-500w:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·Ubiquiti
  • cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-24-lite:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·Ubiquiti
  • cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-48-500w:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·Ubiquiti
  • cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-48-750w:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·Ubiquiti
Show 2 more CPE
CPEVersionsRoleVendor
cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-48-lite:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onUbiquiti
cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-8-150w:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onUbiquiti
  • cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-48-lite:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·Ubiquiti
  • cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-8-150w:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·Ubiquiti

Remediation

No fixed version listed by the sources yet.

Timeline

  1. 2026-10-02 Threatist record created from CVE-2019-5446
  2. 2026-10-03 Alias added: GHSA-wjp7-mwhc-8ppq

References

  • TI-2020-06651 Command injection in EdgeSwitch firmware v1.9.0 and prior CVSS 3.1HIGH 8.8
  • TI-2018-09038 Ubiquiti Networks EdgeSwitch version 1.7.3 and prior suffer from an externally controlled… CVSS 3.1HIGH 7.2
  • TI-2020-06650 Information disclosure in EdgeSwitch firmware v1.9.0 and prior CVSS 3.1MEDIUM 6.5
  • TI-2019-03853 DoS in EdgeMAX EdgeSwitch prior to 1.8.2 allow an Admin user to Crash the SSH CLI interface by using crafted commands. CVSS 3.1MEDIUM 4.9

Sources