Read the docs
TI-2020-06650 Aliases CVE-2020-8232GHSA-qcm4-6gpf-m44q

Information disclosure in EdgeSwitch firmware v1.9.0 and prior

Priority LOW 32CWE-200Published · Updated

Key facts

Attack vector
Network
Privileges required
Low
User interaction
None
Attack complexity
Low
Impact type
Information disclosure
Confidentiality · integrity · availability
High · None · None
Fix status
No fix listed

Attack profile from CVSS 3.1 · NVD. Fix status from CNA. Impact type from CWE-200.

Summary

An information disclosure vulnerability exists in EdgeMax EdgeSwitch firmware v1.9.0 that allowed read only users could obtain unauthorized information through SNMP community pages.

Why it matters now

EPSS 0.01735 77th percentileScored 2026-11-07
Fix No fix listed No fixed version in the sources yet

SSVC decision points

Not available: CISA has not published SSVC decision points for this record.

Affected products

VendorProductAffected versionsFixed inStatusSource
—EdgeSwitch firmware v1.9.0 and priorFixed in EdgeMax EdgeSwitch firmware v1.9.1—No fix listedCNA
  • EdgeSwitch firmware v1.9.0 and prior Vendor— Affected Fixed in EdgeMax EdgeSwitch firmware v1.9.1 Fixed in — No fix listed CNA

CPE configurations NVD · 12

CPEVersionsRoleVendor
cpe:2.3:a:ui:edgeswitch_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*before 1.9.0VulnerableUbiquiti
cpe:2.3:h:ui:ep-16-xg:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onUbiquiti
cpe:2.3:h:ui:ep-s16:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onUbiquiti
cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-12f:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onUbiquiti
cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-16-150w:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onUbiquiti
cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-24-250w:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onUbiquiti
cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-24-500w:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onUbiquiti
cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-24-lite:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onUbiquiti
cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-48-500w:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onUbiquiti
cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-48-750w:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onUbiquiti
  • cpe:2.3:a:ui:edgeswitch_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions before 1.9.0 Vulnerable ·Ubiquiti
  • cpe:2.3:h:ui:ep-16-xg:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·Ubiquiti
  • cpe:2.3:h:ui:ep-s16:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·Ubiquiti
  • cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-12f:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·Ubiquiti
  • cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-16-150w:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·Ubiquiti
  • cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-24-250w:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·Ubiquiti
  • cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-24-500w:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·Ubiquiti
  • cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-24-lite:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·Ubiquiti
  • cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-48-500w:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·Ubiquiti
  • cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-48-750w:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·Ubiquiti
Show 2 more CPE
CPEVersionsRoleVendor
cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-48-lite:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onUbiquiti
cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-8-150w:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onUbiquiti
  • cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-48-lite:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·Ubiquiti
  • cpe:2.3:h:ui:es-8-150w:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·Ubiquiti

Remediation

No fixed version listed by the sources yet.

Timeline

  1. 2026-10-02 Threatist record created from CVE-2020-8232
  2. 2026-10-03 Alias added: GHSA-qcm4-6gpf-m44q

References

  • TI-2020-06651 Command injection in EdgeSwitch firmware v1.9.0 and prior CVSS 3.1HIGH 8.8
  • TI-2019-03854 Command Injection in EdgeMAX EdgeSwitch prior to 1.8.2 allow an Admin user to execute commands as root. CVSS 3.1HIGH 7.2
  • TI-2018-09038 Ubiquiti Networks EdgeSwitch version 1.7.3 and prior suffer from an externally controlled… CVSS 3.1HIGH 7.2
  • TI-2019-03853 DoS in EdgeMAX EdgeSwitch prior to 1.8.2 allow an Admin user to Crash the SSH CLI interface by using crafted commands. CVSS 3.1MEDIUM 4.9

Sources