Read the docs
TI-2026-07899 Aliases CVE-2026-8982GHSA-7rv7-46cm-g66m

Hard-coded / Backdoor Accounts

Priority HIGH 82CWE-798Published · Updated

Key facts

Attack vector
Network
Privileges required
None
User interaction
None
Attack complexity
Low
Attack requirements
None
Impact type
Security bypass
Confidentiality · integrity · availability
High · High · High
Fix status
No fix listed

Attack profile from CVSS 4.0 · CNA. Fix status from CNA. Impact type from CWE-798.

Summary

Two undocumented privileged accounts exist in Autel Maxi Charger Single firmware through V1.03.51. The accounts use vendor-defined password derivation mechanisms based on device-specific values, allowing an attacker with knowledge of the algorithm and required inputs to authenticate to the web management interface with administrative privileges.

Why it matters now

Exploitation Proof of concept CISA SSVC · not in CISA KEV
EPSS 0.00479 41st percentileScored 2026-11-07
Public exploit Yes 1 exploit referenceTagged by the CNA and NVD
Fix No fix listed No fixed version in the sources yet

SSVC decision points

CISA ADP · SSVC 2.0.3

Exploitation
Poc
Automatable
Yes
Technical impact
Total

The decision (Track, Attend, Act) also depends on your mission and well-being impact; see CISA's SSVC guide.

Affected products

VendorProductAffected versionsFixed inStatusSource
AutelMaxiCharger Singleup to V1.03.51—No fix listedCNA
  • MaxiCharger Single VendorAutel Affected up to V1.03.51 Fixed in — No fix listed CNA

CPE configurations NVD · 3

CPEVersionsRoleVendor
cpe:2.3:o:autel:maxicharger_single_charger_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:american_standardup to 1.03.51VulnerableAutel
cpe:2.3:o:autel:maxicharger_single_charger_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:european_standardup to 1.03.51VulnerableAutel
cpe:2.3:h:autel:maxicharger_single_charger:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onAutel
  • cpe:2.3:o:autel:maxicharger_single_charger_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:american_standard Versions up to 1.03.51 Vulnerable ·Autel
  • cpe:2.3:o:autel:maxicharger_single_charger_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:european_standard Versions up to 1.03.51 Vulnerable ·Autel
  • cpe:2.3:h:autel:maxicharger_single_charger:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·Autel

Remediation

No fixed version listed by the sources yet.

Timeline

  1. 2026-10-02 Threatist record created from CVE-2026-8982
  2. 2026-10-03 Alias added: GHSA-7rv7-46cm-g66m

References

  • TI-2026-07902 Unauthenticated command injection in Autel MaxiCharger Single CVSS 4.0CRITICAL 10.0
  • TI-2026-07901 Unauthenticated RCE in Autel MaxiCharger Single CVSS 4.0CRITICAL 10.0
  • TI-2026-07900 Backdoor Authentication Token CVSS 4.0CRITICAL 10.0
  • TI-2026-07904 Authenticated heap overflow in Autel MaxiCharger Single CVSS 4.0CRITICAL 9.4
  • TI-2026-07903 Command Injection via Malicious OCPP Server CVSS 4.0CRITICAL 9.5
  • TI-2026-07906 Open Recovery Mode CVSS 4.0HIGH 8.6
See all 17 →

Sources