Read the docs
TI-2026-07904 Aliases CVE-2026-8987GHSA-qh3x-7q6p-6x7f

Authenticated heap overflow in Autel MaxiCharger Single

Priority HIGH 76CWE-122Published · Updated

Key facts

Attack vector
Network
Privileges required
Low
User interaction
None
Attack complexity
Low
Attack requirements
None
Impact type
Code execution
Confidentiality · integrity · availability
High · High · High
Fix status
No fix listed

Attack profile from CVSS 4.0 · CNA. Fix status from CNA. Impact type from CWE-122 and the CVSS impact.

Summary

Autel Maxi Charger Single firmware through V1.03.51 contains a heap-based buffer overflow in the set_ap_param command handled by the /localcfg endpoint. An authenticated attacker can supply oversized input, resulting in denial of service and potentially arbitrary code execution.

Why it matters now

Exploitation Proof of concept CISA SSVC · not in CISA KEV
EPSS 0.00637 50th percentileScored 2026-11-07
Public exploit Yes 1 exploit referenceTagged by the CNA and NVD
Fix No fix listed No fixed version in the sources yet

SSVC decision points

CISA ADP · SSVC 2.0.3

Exploitation
Poc
Automatable
No
Technical impact
Total

The decision (Track, Attend, Act) also depends on your mission and well-being impact; see CISA's SSVC guide.

Affected products

VendorProductAffected versionsFixed inStatusSource
AutelMaxiCharger Singleup to V1.03.51—No fix listedCNA
  • MaxiCharger Single VendorAutel Affected up to V1.03.51 Fixed in — No fix listed CNA

CPE configurations NVD · 3

CPEVersionsRoleVendor
cpe:2.3:o:autel:maxicharger_single_charger_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:american_standardup to 1.03.51VulnerableAutel
cpe:2.3:o:autel:maxicharger_single_charger_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:european_standardup to 1.03.51VulnerableAutel
cpe:2.3:h:autel:maxicharger_single_charger:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*not specified by NVDRunning onAutel
  • cpe:2.3:o:autel:maxicharger_single_charger_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:american_standard Versions up to 1.03.51 Vulnerable ·Autel
  • cpe:2.3:o:autel:maxicharger_single_charger_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:european_standard Versions up to 1.03.51 Vulnerable ·Autel
  • cpe:2.3:h:autel:maxicharger_single_charger:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* Versions not specified by NVD Running on ·Autel

Remediation

No fixed version listed by the sources yet.

Timeline

  1. 2026-10-02 Threatist record created from CVE-2026-8987
  2. 2026-10-03 Alias added: GHSA-qh3x-7q6p-6x7f
  3. 2026-10-25 EPSS moved to the 50th–90th percentile

References

  • TI-2026-07902 Unauthenticated command injection in Autel MaxiCharger Single CVSS 4.0CRITICAL 10.0
  • TI-2026-07901 Unauthenticated RCE in Autel MaxiCharger Single CVSS 4.0CRITICAL 10.0
  • TI-2026-07900 Backdoor Authentication Token CVSS 4.0CRITICAL 10.0
  • TI-2026-07899 Hard-coded / Backdoor Accounts CVSS 4.0CRITICAL 10.0
  • TI-2026-07903 Command Injection via Malicious OCPP Server CVSS 4.0CRITICAL 9.5
  • TI-2026-07906 Open Recovery Mode CVSS 4.0HIGH 8.6
See all 17 →

Sources